Messi, Mbappe, Haaland finalists for FIFA Best award

Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe and Erling Haaland are the three finalists for the FIFA 2023 Best Men’s Player award, world soccer’s governing body has confirmed.

Norwegian Haaland helped Manchester City win three major trophies, the Champions League, English Premier League and FA Cup last season.
Messi secured the award in 2022 after guiding Argentina to World Cup victory. Following that success, he clinched the Ligue 1 title with Paris St Germain alongside Mbappe before making a move to the Major League Soccer team Inter Miami.

The shortlist for the women’s best player includes two 2023 World Cup champions, Aitana Bonmati and Jennifer Hermoso from Spain, alongside Linda Caicedo, who represents Colombia.
The winners will be announced on Jan. 15 in London, England.

About unclemtech

Check Also

Anthony Joshua KNOCKS Francis Ngannou out

Anthony Joshua knocked Francis Ngannou out cold on Friday to position himself for a shot …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *