PDP’s Simon Davou Mwadkwon emerges Senate Minority leader while LP’s Darlington Nwokocha emerges Minority whip

Senate President Godswill Akpabio, has announced the new minority leaders in the Senate.

Senator Simon Davou Mwadkwon (PDP, Plateau) is now the Senate Minority leader, while Senator Oyewumi Olalere (PDP, Osun) will serve as the Deputy Minority leader.

Senator Darlington Nwokocha (LP, Abia) will serve as the Minority Whip while Rufai Hanga (NNPP, Kano) will serve as the deputy Minority Whip.

About unclemtech

Check Also

Rivers APC Asks Lawmakers To Impeach Fubara

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Rivers State has asked the 27 members of the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *